July 2012, Social History Curator’s Group Debate

Social History Curators Group logoPiotr Bienkowski (Paul Hamlyn funded “Our Museum” project) and Tracy-Ann Smith (DHG) opposed Annika Joy (Science Museum) and Jonathan Wallis (Derby Museums and Art Gallery) in their proposal ‘This conference believes that visitors are the new curators’.

A review of the debate is covered in the Social History in Museums Journal vol 37.


Comments are closed.